psimage problem in plotting sunraster

Added by Kousik over 1 year ago

Hello GMT-users,
I am a newbie to GMT. My goal is to plot a Landsat tiff using GMT. I have read the steps on gmt-help. But I can not figure out how to plot a raster, which I got from a cropped Landsat geotiff (processed using gdal) after conversion using Imagemagick(convert roi.tif sun:roi.ras). I want to plot the raster with its lat/lon using psimage, the command I have used is

psimage roi.ras -JM6i -R-115.5/-114.8/35.8/36.5 -W6i -B0.1 -C0/0/BL -P -V > new.ps
psimage: Warning: -W option is deprecated; use -D modifier +w instead.
psimage: Warning: -C option is deprecated, use -Dx instead.
psimage: Processing input EPS or Sun rasterfile
PSL: Too many colors to make colormap - using 24-bit direct color instead.
PSL: DEFLATE compressed 21307456 to 13508667 bytes (36.6% savings at compression
level 5)

Actually I converted the projection from Mercator_1SP to lonlat using gdalwarp vegas.tif vegasp.tif -t_srs "+proj=longlat +ellps=WGS84" and cropped my region of interest using gdal_translate -a_ullr -115.5 36.5 -114.8 35.8 -projwin -115.5 36.5 -114.8 35.8 vegasp.tif roi.tif

The problem is the map border(pls see new.png), which is much larger the image. I am badly stuck on this problem. I'd appreciate if you help me to solve this problem. Thank you.

gdalinfo.txt Magnifier - gdalinfo of cropped image roi.tif (940 Bytes)

new.png - GMT output (547 KB)

gdalinfo_projected_image (956 Bytes)

gdalinfo_original_image (1.63 KB)

Replies (4)

RE: psimage problem in plotting sunraster - Added by Joaquim over 1 year ago